Go to top of page

Key Correspondence

This section contains correspondence between the Murray-Darling Basin Royal Commission and key parties, related to the Commission's inquiry.

The Commissioner has invited the Commonwealth Government and Murray-Darling Basin Authority, along with the governments of South Australia, New South Wales, Queensland, and Victoria to appear at a public hearing.

See the correspondence below.



Australian Capital Territory

South Australia

New South Wales




Correspondence between Commissioner Bret Walker and Hon Vickie Chapman, Attorney-General