Go to top of page

Submissions sought for Murray-Darling Basin Royal Commission

19 February 2018

Submissions are invited for the Murray-Darling Basin Royal Commission.

The Royal Commission was established by His Excellency the Honourable Hieu Van Le AC, Governor of South Australia on 23 January, 2018. Bret Walker, SC, was appointed to lead the Commission.

The purpose of the Commission is to investigate the operations and effectiveness of the Murray-Darling Basin Plan.

Terms of Reference were established for the Commission.

Individuals or groups with information related to the Terms of Reference are invited to make a submission to the Commission.

Details on how to make a submission can be accessed through the Commission website. Submissions can be uploaded electronically to the Commission via its website.

Submissions close on April 30, 2018.

As well as taking public submissions, the Commission will stage regional consultations across the Basin to hear from communities.

Public hearings will also be conducted, with a schedule to be posted on the website.