Go to top of page

Transcripts

Transcripts from the Murray-Darling Basin Royal Commission's public hearings can be accessed here.

 

Monday 18 June, 2018

18 June 2018 - Final Transcript

Witness: Mr David Bell

Wednesday 27 June, 2018

27 June 2018 - Final Transcript

Witness: Dr. Matt Colloff

Witness: Mr Peter Cosier 

Thursday 28 June, 2018

28 June 2018 - Final Transcript

Witness:  Professor Richard Kingsford

Witness:  Professor John Williams

Tuesday 3 July, 2018

3 July 2018 - Final Transcript

Witness:  Professor Sarah Wheeler

Thursday 5 July, 2018

5 July 2018 - Final Transcript

Witness:   Associate Professor Rebecca Lester  

Tuesday 10 July, 2018

10 July 2018 - Final Transcript

Witness:  

Associate Professor Jamie Pittock, Wentworth Group

Mr Peter Cosier, Wentworth Group

Professor Bruce Thom, Wentworth Group

Dr Celine Steinfeld, Wentworth Group

Wednesday 11 July, 2018

11 July 2018 - Final Transcript

Witness:

Associate Professor Jamie Pittock, Wentworth Group

Mr Peter Cosier, Wentworth Group

Professor Bruce Thom, Wentworth Group

Dr Celine Steinfeld, Wentworth Group

Thursday 12 July, 2018

12 July 2018 - Final Transcript

Witness:        Michael Murray/Adam Kay, Cotton Australia

Witness:        Maryanne Slattery

Tuesday 17 July, 2018

17 July 2018 - Final Transcript

Witness:         Rachel Strachan

Witness:         Alan Whyte

Witness:         Professor Justin Brookes

Wednesday 18 July, 2018

18 July 2018 - Hearing Transcript Final

Witness:        Fred Hooper, Northern Basin Aboriginal Nations

Witness:        Monica Morgan, Yorta Yorta Nation Aboriginal Corporation

Witness:        Steve Whan, National Irrigators' Council 

Thursday 19 July, 2018

19 July 2018 - Final Transcript

Witness:        Steve Whan, National Irrigators' Council

Witness:         David Harriss

Witness:         Rene Woods/Will Mooney, Murray Lower Darling River Indigenous Nations (MLDRIN) 

Tuesday 24 July, 2018

24 July 2018 - Final Transcript

Witness:        Emma Bradbury

Witness:        John Clements

Wednesday 25 July, 2018

25 July 2018 - Final Transcript

Witness:        Bill Johnson

Witness:        Dr Martin Mallen-Cooper 

Thursday 26 July, 2018

26 July 2018 Final Transcript

Witness:        Professor Quentin Grafton

Witness:        Ian Cole/Tony Thompson 

Monday 30 July, 2018

30 July 2018  Final Transcript

Witness:        Dr David Adamson/Dr Adam Loch

Witness:        Rob Rendell

Tuesday 31 July, 2018

31 July 2018 Final Transcript

Witness:        Maryanne Slattery 

Thursday 2 August, 2018

2 August 2018 Final Transcript

Witness:        Grant Rigney 

Thursday 16 August, 2018

16 August 2018 Final Transcript

Witness:       Rob and Katharine McBride

Witness:       Louise Burge

Thursday 23 August, 2018

23 August 2018 Final Transcript

Witness:            Mal Peters

Witness:            Geoff Wise

Witness:            Chris Bagley

Friday 24 August, 2018

24 August 2018 Final Transcript

Witness:            Justin McClure, Stuart Le Lievre, Terry Korn, Australian Floodplain Association

Witness:            Mark McKenzie,  NSW Irrigators' Council

Tuesday 28 August, 2018

28 August 2018 Final Transcript

Witness:            William (Badger) Bates, Barkandji Nation

Witness:            Juliet Le Feuvre, Environment Victoria

Witness:            Jan Beer 

Wednesday 29 August, 2018

29 August 2018 Final Transcript

Witness:            Garry Hall/ Dugald Bucknell

Witness:            Hon Karlene Maywald 

Thursday 30 August, 2018

30 August 2018 Final Transcript

Witness:            Hugo Hopton/Natalie Stalenberg, Nature Foundation SA

Witness:            Dr Anne Jensen 

Tuesday 4 September, 2018

4 September 2018 Final Transcript

Witness:           Professor Justin Brookes

Witness:           Dr Chris Perry 

Wednesday 5 September, 2018

5 September 2018 Final Transcript

Witness:            David Papps 

Witness:            Associate Professor David Paton 

Thursday 6 September, 2018

6 September 2018 Final Transcript

Witness:            Andy Close

Witness:            Jason Modica

Witness:            Mark Jenkins, Mildura Rural City Council

Thursday 20 September, 2018

20 September 2018 Final Transcript

Witness:            Dr Emma Carmody

Friday 21 September, 2018

21 September 2018 Final Transcript

Witness:            Chris Lamey 

Witness:            Professor Andy Pitman

Tuesday 25 September, 2018

25 September 2018 Final Transcript

Witness:           Jason Alexandra

Witness:           Professor Mike Young

Wednesday 26 September, 2018

26 September 2018 Final Transcript

Witness:       Ben Bruce, Dr Theresa Heneker, and Chris Morony, South Australian Department for Environment and Water

Thursday 27 September, 2018

27 September 2018 Final Transcript

Witness:           Dr Emma Carmody

Tuesday 23 October, 2018

23 October 2018 Final Transcript 

Witness:             Professor Petra Tschakert

Witness:             Professor Mark Howden

Tuesday 30 October, 2018

30 October 2018 Final Transcript 

Final Submissions: Senior Counsel Assisting Richard Beasley